Holding onto Hope…

Posted on

14237582_10153930623341245_784908634985980063_n

In my 36 years I have experienced some difficult times. Walking through nine years of infertility falls into that category. It was painful, trying and long. Still I was one of the fortunate ones who eventually saw my dream turn to reality. I moved from hardship to blessing and now witness my own miracles on a daily basis. Kidran and Cohen are my walking hope. They remind me of God’s presence always being with me.

Today, however, I find myself holding onto hope once again. Not for myself but for a very dear family back in Northern Ireland. They have experienced what no parent should have to. This beautiful family buried their fourteen year old son today. This tragedy is not explainable or acceptable. I, nor anyone else, have anything we can offer them that will change this horrific fact. This is the reality they will wake up to each morning, that they will go to sleep with each night. The depth of this loss is beyond my comprehension.

Yet I hope.

I hope the Comforter is close. I hope they find breath to fill their collapsed lungs. I hope they feel loved and supported by those around them who are grieving with them and loved their precious boy dearly. I hope they cry as long as they need to. I hope people bring food to them the way this Mother has done for so many others. I hope that this Father finds a peace that surpasses his earthly understanding. I hope the brother and sisters that were left behind hold each other tighter than they did before. I hope for their hearts to heal.

This young man’s life touched our lives and so many others and we celebrate that life. Many of his friends are teens and young people that Bryan used to work with when he was a Youth Pastor. Being away from what still feels like our home at a time like this has been frustrating. We cannot offer our physical presence any longer but we extend our hope and our prayers. To this loving family who we have so much admiration and respect for, we extend our deepest sympathies. Our hearts are breaking with and for you. May God be close and real.

One thought on “Holding onto Hope…

    Michelle De-Nasri said:
    September 13, 2016 at 6:12 pm

    Beautiful words from a beautiful family … Mx

Leave a comment